Medals & Awards

Recognize an Outstanding Professional

Nominate a Colleague for a Medal or an Award

Medals Nomination Deadline - MAY 1

Medals and Awards Nomination Form

If you have any questions or would like to submit a nomination, please contact Sofia Iliogrammenou by email at:

Awards and medals are awarded at major SNAME events such as the annual Banquet at the SNAME Maritime Convention and the SNAME-OTC Reception.

2018 Medalists

The David W. Taylor Medal
Prof. Frederick Stern 

The Dr. Kenneth S.M. Davidson Medal
Claude Daley

The Francis T. Bowles Medal
Katherine L. Beaumont

The Vice Admiral Emory S. “Jerry” Land Medal
Joseph H. Comer III

The William H. Webb Medal
Edwin G. Wiggins

The William M. Kennedy Award
Paul J. Albert