2019/2020 UoS SNAME Committee

2019 Annual General Meeting have been conducted on 6th of March 2019 and the committees for term 2019/2020 have been elected during the process. Committees-elect will takeover on 16th of May 2019
53809434_262531598018075_3662431403435360256_n.jpgFront Row(Left to Right): Dimitrios Tsevdos (Chairman), Markella Pikouni (Vice-Chair)
Back Row(Left to Right) : Nikolaos Koutsodontis (Committee Advisor),
Panagiotis Axiotis (Operations Officer), Charalampos Agapiou (Secretary),
Catalina Francu (Communication Officer), Sebastian Fulger(Web-Master)
Not seen here: Charalampos Demetriou (Treasurer)

The UoS SNAME Symposium 2019

Posidonia Cup 2018

Committee 2018-2019

Screen_Shot_2018-06-05_at_00_52_07.pngFrom Left to Right: Alan Lim (WebMaster), Charalambos Demetrio (Social Media Engagement), Dmitris Tsevdos (Vice President), Markella Pikouni (Secretary),
Nikolaus Koutsodontis (President), Charalampos Agapiou (Operation Officer),
Kritonas Dionysiou (Adviser) 

2nd Annual University of Strathclyde SNAME Symposium


Cathedral Wing, 406a, Glasgow, 16/2/2018
On Friday the 16th of February, the University of Strathclyde SNAME Student Section organised the 2nd Annual University of Strathclyde SNAME Symposium at Cathedral Wing, 406a in Glasgow. Committee members, Kritonas Dionysiou (Chairman), Nikolaos Koutsodontis (Vice-Chair), Dimitrios Tsevdos (Secretary), Adamantios Stefanidis (Communication Officer), Iliya Vulchev (Treasurer) and Alan Lim (Web-Master) were joined by other SNAME members from around the world.

Various topics about Environment, Energy Efficiency and Maritime Safety were presented during the meeting by Dr. Jan Otto van de Kat, Mr. Jonathan Morley, Dr. Rodrigo Perez Fernandez, Mr. Michail Cheliotis, and Mr. Naveen Sharma.

For Full Event Report, Click Here

Follow us on our new Instagram Account



Congratulations to the 4th year student and previous Vice-Chairman of our section,

Mr. Konstantine Tsitsilonis,

for winning the second prize at the SNAME Paper Contest 2017. 

                                     It's a great honour for our university and student section!!

AGM 2016