Not yet a SNAME Member?
Renewed Your Membership Yet?
Got the GDPR Blues?
Changed your email address?
Want the latest from SNAME?

Sign up for email updates here.


  • SMC 2018 Paper Contest Winners

    Congratulations to Antonio Gallardo of LR for winning the 2018 Graduate Paper Honor Prize entitled "Investigation of Air Lubrication Effect on Ship Friction Resistance". He was the 1st prize winner of SNAME Western Europe's Paper Contest 2017. Congratulations to Konstantinos Tsitsilonis of University of Strathclyde  for winning the 2018 Graduate Paper Award entitled "Systematic Method for Ship's Main Energy Management: The Case Study of a VLCC ". He was the 2nd prize winner of SNAME Western Europe's ... More
  • Scholarship

    Congratulations to Kritonas Dionysiou for receiving the Robert N. Herbert scholarship.  He is a student of University of Strathclyde, Scotland, UK and the past student chair of University of Strathclyde's  SNAME Student section. More
  • Join SNAME WES Paper Contest 2019

    It's 4th year in a row that SNAME WES is conducting a Paper Contest. Submission of abstract is open on Friday 23 November 2018 to all Western Europe SNAME members of age 35 years and under. More

President's Blog

  • In 2018, SNAME and OTC are marking two remarkable milestones. The Offshore Technology Conference celebrates its 50 th  year ...

SMC2018 - Member Companies