William M. Kennedy Award

The 2015 Kennedy Award Recipient

Dennis Fanguy

Established by the Executive Committee in 1980 in accordance with the terms of his will

The award will be for "Outstanding Service and Contribution in the Development of Systems and Planning Applying to Shipbuilding and Ship Repair." The title will be "The William M. Kennedy Award." The award consists of a certificate suitably framed plus one thousand dollars. Eligibility for the award need not be limited to membership in the Society. The proposal for this award may be made by a member of the Society in good standing. The selection of the nominee for the award shall be made by the Awards Committee of the Society. The nomination by the Committee will require approval by the Executive Committee. Announcement and presentation of the award will be made at the Ship Production Symposium or at such time as the President of the Society may arrange. The award may be made annually but not more often.

Kennedy Recipients

2015 Dennis Fanguy
2014 Albert L. Bossier, Jr.
2013 Arthur W. Divens
2012 Richard Self
2011 W. David Whiddon
2010 Richard Lee Storch
2009 Michael W. Toner
2008 Robert L. Gunter
2007 Jay P. Carson
2006 Tim Colton
2005 Arnold P. Moore
2004 John Holmander
2003 Michael W. Butler
2002 Frederick J. Harris
2001 No Recipient
2000 Janice S. Grace
1999 No Recipient
1998 No Recipient
1997 Jan R. Erickson
1996 Richard A. Goldbach
1995 W. Patrick Keene
1994 Thomas Lamb
1993 Chester L. Long*
1991 W. R. (Pat) Phillips, Jr.
1990 Mark S. O’Hare
1989 Donald W. Challinor*
1988 Raymond Pearlson
1987 Ralph Anselmi
1986 Thomas C. Rosebraugh
1985 John J. Garvey
1984 Peter E. Jaquith
1983 Charles J. Starkenberg
1982 Daniel M. Mack-Forlist
1981 Louis D. Chirillo