Editorial Board


Ignazio Maria Viola, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer (Ass. Prof.), Institute for Energy Systems, School of Engineering, University of Edinburgh



Associate Editors

Andrew Claughton

Chief Technology Officer at Land Rover BAR


Sandy Day, Ph.D.

Professor of Marine Hydrodynamics, Naval Architecture Ocean and Marine Engineering Department, Strathclyde University


Claudio Fassardi



Richard G. J. Flay, Ph.D.

Director, Yacht Research Unit / Professor of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Auckland


Margot G. Gerritsen, Ph.D.

Director, Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering / Senior Associate Dean, SE3S, Stanford University


Kai Graf, Ph.D.

Director, Yacht Research Unit, University of Applied Science Kiel


Peter Heppel

Peter Heppel Associates

Structural Mechanics and Dynamics, Aerodynamic/aeroelastic Design, Sail Design, Fluid-Structure Interaction


Karsten Hochkirch, Dr.-Ing.

Head of Department, Fluid Engineering, Maritime Advisory, DNV GL SE


William Lasher, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Penn State Behrend, School of Engineering


Robert Pallard

Technical Officer, National Research Council, Institute for Ocean Technology


Daniele Peri

Research Engineer, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche - Istituto per le Applicazioni del Calcolo "Mauro Picone"


Robert Ranzenbach, Ph.D.

Vice President, Design & Engineering, Quantum Sail Design Group


Peter Richards, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Auckland


Giles Thomas, Ph.D.

BMT Chair of Maritime Engineering, University College London


John Zseleczky

Branch Head, Hydromechanics Laboratory, United States National Academy